Introducing: Olympus OM-D EM-10 Mark II

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This post is dedicated to my new lovely camera: The Olympus EM-10 Mark II. Finally, after looking at endless reviews from different websites, I took the courage to purchase the EM-10 Mark II (which came with the 14-42mm Zuiko lens). I am currently learning on how to use the camera properly, as it has a lot of stuff that I haven’t even heard of yet. Hahaha.

So, what’s the best thing to do with a new camera? Go somewhere and take as many pictures as you can. That’s why we (Jasper and me) went to Bowen Island and tried to use the camera as much as possible. I will be posting a blog about our little adventure in Bowen Island soon (and this one will be updated with the link. =))  But as for now, I will tell you the reasons why I chose the EM-10 Mark II mirrorless camera.

What I love about the EM-10 Mark II:

1. The Olympus camera comes with a video stabilizer, which creates ridiculously good videos. Here’s a video I saw in Vimeo:

OLYMPUS OM-D EM10 MARK ii // GARDEN from Ahmad Lao on Vimeo.

I want to let you know that I am a videographer wannabe (Haha!). I chose this camera because of this reason: the video stabilizer. Hand-held videos from the EM-10 II would impress anyone for sure.

2. You have a lot of lens choices! I was looking for a website that would help me filter out the lenses that I can use with the camera and Lenshero is the best one that I found yet.

3. It has an excellent viewfinder, a light-weight camera, and it also has creative shooting features. The creative shooting features are: colour creator, art filters, and a lot more.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Verdict…

I am in love with this camera. It may be too early to say that but this camera never fails to impress me. The only thing is that the hand grip may be too small to hold onto. Don’t worry though, you can purchase an ECG-3 External hand grip to help you with that! Other than that, I am excited to use and learn more about the features that this mirrorless camera have.

Leave a Reply

